The IOCCG Committee consists of about 25 members drawn from national space agencies and the ocean-colour community. The term of service is usually three years except where the member’s participation is governed by a space agency nomination. The IOCCG is currently chaired by Dr. Stewart Bernard from the Council for Scientific and Industrial Research (CSIR, Cape Town, South Africa) with Dr. David Antoine, (Laboratoire d’Oceanographie de Villefranche, France) acting as Past-Chair. The IOCCG Project Office is located at the Bedford Institute of Oceanography, Canada, and is staffed by Project Scientist, Dr. Venetia Stuart.

IOCCG Chairman

Dr. Stewart Bernard
Centre for High Performance Computing
15 Lower Hope Street, Rosebank, Cape Town 7700
Telephone: 27-(0)21 658-2755

Scientific Coordinator

Dr. Venetia Stuart
IOCCG Project Office
Bedford Institute of Oceanography, B240
P.O. Box 1006,
Dartmouth, Nova Scotia, B2Y 4A2
Telephone: 902-426-3817
Fax: 902-426-9388

Start typing and press Enter to search