The IOCCG Committee consists of members drawn from national space agencies and the ocean-colour community, selected to reflect a balance of both providers and users of ocean-colour data as well as geographical location. The term of service is usually three years except where the member’s participation is governed by a space agency nomination. Rotation of members is being implemented according to a roster.

Stewart Bernard (PAST-CHAIR)
CSIR – NRE, Earth Systems Earth Observation
15 Lower Hope Street, Rosebank
Cape Town, 7700
South Africa
Email: SBernard@csir.co.za

Paula Bontempi
Earth Science Division
Science Mission Directorate
NASA Headquarters, 300 E St. SW,
Washington, DC, 20546, USA
Email: paula.bontempi@nasa.gov

Emmanuel Boss
University of Maine,
School of Marine Sciences
Orono,
ME 04469-5706
USA
Email: emmanuel.boss@maine.edu

Vittorio Brando
CNR – ISMAR
Via Fosso del Cavaliere,
100 – 00133 Roma,
ITALY
Email: vittorio.brando@cnr.it

Prakash Chauhan
Director, Indian Institute of Remote Sensing
ISRO, Dept. Space, Government of India,
4 Kalidas Road, Dehradun
248001, Uttarakhand, India
Email: prakash@sac.isro.gov.in

Aurea Ciotti
CEBIMar USP – Centro de Biologia Marinha,
Universidade de São Paulo
Brazil
Email: ciotti@usp.br

Emmanuel Devred
Bedford Institute of Oceanography
P.O. Box 1006, 1 Challenger Dr.
Dartmouth, N.S.
Canada B2Y 4A2
Email: emmanuel.devred@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

Ana I. Dogliotti
Institute for Astronomy and Space Physics
CONICET/UBA Pabellon IAFE
Ciudad Universitaria
(C1428EGA) C.C. 67-Suc. 28.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Email: adogliotti@iafe.uba.ar

Bryan Franz
NASA/Goddard Space Flight Center
Code 616, Greenbelt
MD 20771
USA
Email: bryan.a.franz@nasa.gov

Claudia Giardino
CNR-IREA
via Bassini 15
20133 Milano
Italy
Email: giardino.c@irea.cnr.it

Laurent Giugni
Canadian Space Agency
Earth Observation Applications and Utilizations (EOAU)
Saint-Hubert, Quebec J3Y 8Y9
Canada
Email: giardino.c@irea.cnr.it

Xianqiang He
State Key Laboratory SOED
Second Institute of Oceanography, SOA
Hangzhou, 310012
Peoples Republic of China
Email: hexianqiang@sina.com.cn

Chuanmin Hu
College of Marine Science,
University of South Florida,
140 7th Ave. S, St. Petersburg, FL 33701
USA
Email: huc@usf.edu

Milton Kampel
INPE – Brazilian Space Research Institute
Av. dos Astronautas, 1758
12227-010 Sao Jose dos Campos, Sao Paulo
Brazil
Email: milton@dsr.inpe.br

Wonkook Kim
Pusan National University
Dept. Civil and Environmental Engineering
South Korea
Email: wonkook@pusan.ac.kr

Ewa Kwiatkowska
Sentinel-3 Optical Scientist
EUMETSAT
Am Kavalleriesand 31, D-64295 Darmstadt
Germany
Email: Ewa.Kwiatkowska@eumetsat.int

Anne Lifermann
CNES
Innovation Applications & Science Directorate
18 avenue Edouard Belin
31401 Toulouse Cedex 9
France
Email: anne.lifermann@cnes.fr

Hubert Loisel
Laboratoire d’Océanologie et de Géosciences
Université du Littoral – Côte d’Opale,
62930 Wimereux
France
Email: Hubert.Loisel@univ-littoral.fr

Tim Malthus
CSIRO Oceans and Atmosphere Business Unit
Coastal Sensing and Modelling Group
Brisbane, Queensland
Australia
Email:  Tim.Malthus@csiro.au

Frédéric Mélin
EU Joint Research Centre – IMW,
TP272,
21020 Ispra
Italy
Email: frederic.melin@ec.europa.eu

Hiroshi Murakami
Japan Aerospace Exploration Agency (JAXA)
Earth Observation Research Center (EORC)
2-1-1, Sengen, Tsukuba, Ibaraki 305-8505
Japan
Email: murakami.hiroshi.eo@jaxa.jp

Marie-Hélène Rio
ESA – European Space Agency
ESRIN Frascati
Data Applications Division
Italy
Email: Marie-Helene.Rio@esa.int

Joo-Hyung Ryu
Korea Ocean Satellite Center (KOSC),
Korea Institute of Ocean Science & Technology (KIOST)
787 Haean-ro, Sangrok-gu, Ansan-si, 426-744
South Korea
Email: jhryu@kiost.ac

Menghua Wang
NOAA/NESDIS/STAR
NCWCP E/RA3, Room 3228,
5830 University Research Ct.
College Park, MD 20740
USA
Email: menghua.wang@noaa.gov

Cara Wilson (CHAIR)
NOAA / NMFS
Southwest Fisheries Science Center
Monterey, CA 93940
USA
Email: Cara.Wilson@noaa.gov

Start typing and press Enter to search